Blueberry Cheesecake

blueberry cheesecake 1

Blueberry is one of my favorites, by combining it with cream cheese will totally makes it ultimate desserts. Yeah desserts like ice cream, panna cotta, crepe, pancake, cake, cupcake, and brownie too. Uh but wait cake…… oh no, cheesecake is the best!!

Its been long since I made my last cheesecake, now I’m craving for it. I usually made New York style cheesecake because it’s so simple, you don’t need baking it in a water bath. But the texture rather dry, not creamy at all and the center of the cake sink a bit.

blueberry cheesecake 3

Well it was me who didn’t keep an eye on the baking time and oven temperature. Baking cheesecake consumed a long time around an hour and a half, so I often forgot about my cake. Because my oven just have an hour maximal timer, so in the middle of baking I have to add another hour if I need baking time more than an hour. And I just carelessly adding more baking time than needed, perhaps that was the reason my New York style cheesecake a bit dry.

This time, I tried baking cheesecake in a water bath method. I hope this method worked even for a lazy people such as myself, fingers crossed. I still used the same recipe as New York style cheesecake, just different at the baking method.

blueberry cheesecake 2

The results was really amazing, the texture still creamy just like No-bake Cheesecake. The creaminess just perfect to balance the sweetness from blueberry sauce, since I used blueberry preserves.

Leave a Reply

